Vaishnava’s mercy

BY JEYANTHY PILLAI

Never in my wildest dream have I ever thought I will be given the opportunity to perform an arati to a life size murthi of Srila Prabhupada. It was purely by the mercy of these loving devotees here. I felt totally unqualified to do this service so I just imagined my Guru Maharaj actually performing it and I was just his instrument.

His murthi was made in Ujjain. The colour of his skin and his “reaching out to you eyes” are simple amazing. I sometimes wonder if it is real and Srila Prabhupada is actually looking at me.

Srila Prabhupada is so merciful but even more merciful are his dear disciples and grand disciples. Through the blessings and mercy of the Vaishnavas, you get empowerment. I finally felt I could speak to the children about the internal pastimes of their Lordships for the upcoming Jhulan Yatra, Balaram’s Purnima and Krishna Janmastami festivals.

Thank-you so very much for giving me this unbelievable service.